OPK and day of ovulation question

WantinAnother

Reaction score
Hi girls :flower:

Hope you can help.

I stopped taking the pill last month and started using OPKs straight away to detect for ovulation, and if so, what day. My cycles are usually 35 days in length. I started testing on CD 17 and had a negative result, then didn't test again until CD 21 and I had a dark positive. This makes sense, with my 35 day cycle (presuming they resume to that length right away, after being on BC...) My question is - when did I most likely ovulate? I'm new to OPKs - they predict ovulation within 12 to 48 hours don't they? (I used cheapie ones from ebay) so my guess it was anything from day 19 to day 22 (because they can also come up positive the day AFTER ovulation, right?!) Confused!! I know for sure it was between the end of CD 18 and CD 22, but I would like it more specific :haha:
xx

hey hun, you can expect O within 24-48 hours after your last positive test.. So if your last positive was on CD21, you should O between CD22-23. Your tests shouldn't be positive while you're O'ing tho.. It's best to test everyday, twice a day until you get that positive test & it goes back negative :thumbup:

ahh right :blush: Is it possible to only have the one positive test? Having said that - I did only test the once on CD 21 - if I'd have tested on CD 20 or late on CD 19 that may have been positive too? I suppose I'll get a better idea when the witch turns up and I can count back 14 days or so? I see you're a 35 day cycler too :happydance: do you know what day you O on? Fingers crossed for us both!! I have approx. 4 weeks to wait til my next O to start trying!
xx