OPK's vs BBT

Jess.Taylor21

mum and expecting #2
Reaction score
Well i was wondering if you gals could take a look at my chart for me this morning, maybe im just worrying too much (im gd at that!) but my temp has been on a decrease since friday and then this morning it went up a little, i have had negative opks all weekend and my chart is forcasting my O for Wed?! :-/ im starting to worry that im not even O'ing due to my PCOS/ENDO am i just worrying? All of my other recordings look great bar the fact my opks have been negative! got great CM and a gd CP im soooooo confused!!!

Lots of love and baby dust xxxx

Hi i'm new to charting so don't have good advice for you, but have you been taking your temp at the same time each morning, as soon as you wake? Also some people think the cheapy OPK's aren't accurate if that's what you are using?

I take my temp when my OH's alarm goes off for work at 5am everyday and my internal clock wakes me at that time on weekends too, and i use the cheapy OPK's and have found them to be ok. Sorry i can't be any more help to you :)

Hi I wouldn't worry too much yet, just keep POAS on the OPKs...I have been charting for a few months now and find sometimes I worry about something and the next day it all seems better again..thats the way with charting!

Have you been charting properly, i.e. at same time every morning after 3 hours sleep and before you get up?

Yea take temp at 7am every morning after a good nights sleep and then striaght after do my cm and cp checks, just annoying that im forcasted an O on wed and everything seems like its going to be that way but my opks are all neg! :( and they are the clear blue digi ones not cheapy ones!! maybe ill wait a couple more days and then worry again lol just dont wanna miss my chances!! thanks girls xxx

It looks fine to me! You're only on CD9 and that's very early. Your temps look fine to me :) How long are your cycles? xx