Plans for next cycle

Discussion in 'Trying To Conceive' started by AriesMom07, Apr 1, 2011.

1. AriesMom07

AriesMom07 Expecting # 2!

Tell me what you think I am fairly new to all of this so here goes.

My cycles average at 24 days. I only have three opks left and idk if I will be able to buy more before I need to use them.

April 6 -BD
    April 8- BD
    April 9-BD and use softcup
    April 10- OPK and BD using softcup
    April 11- OPK and BD using softcup
    April 12-OPK and BD using softcup

Most fertile days are supposed to be the 7- 12 so I figure I have my bases covered.

A question about opks...I read somewhere that the test line is supposed to be darker than the control line to be considered positive. I don't think I ever have had a darker test line its always lighter or the same color. Is that ok? Also how many days do you usually test positive? And when you get a positive OPK how long do you have until ovulation or does that mean you are ovulating now and you only have a 12-24 hour window? Thanks in advance I probably sound like a dumbass asking these things.

2. Hispirits

Hispirits Well-Known Member

hiya, well i think you'll have your bases covered. As far as i know the the test line is supposed to be darker than the control line, hard to believe isn't it?! and i have read both that theres is a 12 hour window and 24 for the egg to be fertilised. just keep bd up the days leading up to ov and a couple after.
    do you chart your bbt? i'm going to have ago at it this month for the first time, my af is due this sunday.
    i hope this has helped??? xxxxx

3. Rivetkitten

Rivetkitten Well-Known Member

I only test positive for about 12/18 hours. Then I'll ovulate about 2 days later.

I think if you DTD every other day over that time you'll catch the egg.

4. hellohefalump

hellohefalump Well-Known Member

That sounds good, good luck :dust:

5. AriesMom07

AriesMom07 Expecting # 2!