Please share your exercise regime :)

MissR

R+R+J+Dot
Reaction score
I am only 2 weeks post partum, and I don't plan on starting exercising for another couple of weeks, even though I feel ready now. I have no idea where to start though. With my DD I didn't drive at the time, and used to walk miles every day as my OH lived at his mums which was a 45 minute walk away. I used To really enjoy it and I lost my baby weight quite quickly.

This time around I have been driving for 2 years and have gotten lazy! I hate to walk, even to pop to the shops. I have no will power against food and no real motivation, other than wanting this belly to go!

I have no idea where to begin with exercising, so I would love if you can share your exercise regime with me? And where did you start after having baby? I'm considering joining the gym but I wouldn't have a clue what to actually use when I was there! Lol xx

I started going to the gym 5 weeks post partum. I would start with the gym and ask them to make you a plan. They will usually walk you through it and explain all the different excersizes.

Good Luck!

I do charlotte crosby belly blitz it's really good

I started getting out and walking right away. I was cleared to exercise at 6 weeks, and tried to do Jillian Micahels' 30 Day Shred at 7 weeks... it was an epic fail. :haha: Stuck with walking 45 minutes a day and counting calories on MyFitnessPal, then gradually added different exercises as I built up my endurance. I ended up doing the 30 Day Shred, kickboxing, dancing, jogging, and strength training. :) I'm a stay at home mom, so I had to find things I could do when she was sleeping.

Hoping to get back into all of it after the birth of this one as well!

Find something you enjoy doing, it makes it so much easier! If you join a gym they have employees that will show you the equipment until you figure it out.