Pregnancy & Text buddy! April 7th 2011 - UK

rae27

Fab 9yo girl, loving SO, expecting no2 Jan 2021
Reaction score
Hiya,
I'm Rae, I'm 24 and expecting my little girl (first pregnancy) on April 7th.
I'd kinda like someone to chat over symptoms etc, rant and vent with, and support as we get closer and closer to the big B(irth)Day!
A bit about me:
I've just celebrated my second wedding anniversary with my lovely husband Stefan. We live in Sheffield, in Yorkshire. I work as a performing arts technician in a local comprehensive school and hubby works for a student accomodation company. We've got two lovely tuxedo cats who have been our surrogate babies up til now! We've both got South African blood in us. OH is fully fledged, born and bred whereas I only have my Dad's side of the family there, although I've spent a great deal of time there.
I'm planning on having a water birth providing all goes well. So far pregnancy has been relatively uneventful. I had a fairly rough first trimester and morning sickness didn't clear until I was around 16/17 weeks, but found my second wind and have got my energy and life back now! On the whole the second trimester all went fairly smoothly so I'm hoping for 3rd tri to follow the course!
Thanks for bearing with me through this post!

Hi Rae, I hope you are well. My name is Yvonne and I am 29 years old. Thisis also my first child and I am exptecting him on 2nd April 2010. We stay in Scotland but my Fiancee is originally from South Africa. We plan to travel to SA when the baby is born so we can see my fiancee's family when the little one is here.

Hope you are keeping well xxxx

Hi Yvonne,
I'm not doing to badly. It's my first day back in work today after the christmas break so feeling a bit sluggish but not bad really!