Should I accept the BFN?

Lou2009

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to the forum, and this is my first post. This is also the first month I've been TTC. I'm 10 DPO and did a test today, it was one of the ultra sensitive 10miu ones. It was BFN and so I'm a bit sad. I was wondering though, as it's still quite early should I accept that or should I wait for a few days and test again? I'm trying not to get my hopes up too much by just telling myself it's too early!

(Sorry if I've got any of the abbreviation wrong, I'm new to this :shrug:)

Hey you can test all you want, its not really a :bfn: till the :witch: gets you.

Good luck, Fx'd for you xxx

:dust:

Hey sweetie...Welcome to BNB!:hugs: Its not over untill AF arrives,so i wouldnt give up just yet. Sending you loads of babydust sweetie.:hugs:

I used several of the 10miu before my period due & they were all negative, did a FRER on day it due and it was positive. I was obviously testing too early, same as you may be! :dust: to you xxx

Aww, thank you everyone for all your support.:D
I might test again on Fri/Sat...just trying not to get my hopes up too much!

I'd say test again, are you using IC's? maybe you should try a FRER

Yea, they're just cheap ones. Did another today and it's negative again :(
I'll just wait and see if my period comes and if not then I'll test again...

I just realised that I think I put this in the wrong section of the forum - sorry!

Yea, they're just cheap ones. Did another today and it's negative again :(
I'll just wait and see if my period comes and if not then I'll test again...

I just realised that I think I put this in the wrong section of the forum - sorry!

i have been testing with ICs for a few days been getting confusing lines, so buying frer today. id say keep testing and if u get something try frer... i don't trust those IC's but im addicted.

boots are doing FRER buy one get one free at the moment