so when are you telling people?

leahtaba

Reaction score
I love everyone's different opinion on this! What's yours?
Did you tell people as soon as you got BFP? Are you waiting 'til after 12 weeks? Will you do a facebook announcement?

with my DD i told close family right away and most of my friends new by 8 weeks.... Then I told everyone else after my 11+5 scan!

This time I think we are going to wait until after 12 weeks to even tell close family! But who knows, I am not really good at keeping secrets :blush:

I'm not sure.. Close family know but I'm going to wait til new year to tell OH family and the rest I think x

Since I'm still having issues with spotting/bleeding, I for sure will not be telling anyone else (our immediate families know) until we're into the 2nd tri.

We are telling our parents next week, on Christmas. And that's pushing it as we will only be going on 6 weeks. But we really want them to know and think it'll be fun to incorporate with Christmas. :)

We may tell the rest of our close family on Christmas as well but we haven't decided just yet. Our Christmas gatherings are literally immediate family. Everyone else we plan to wait until 12 weeks at least. Our close group of friends will be the hardest. Especially when we go to the same New Years Eve party every year...and I drink every year...sooo, that'll be tough.

I told my immediate family pretty much right away ...and told my closer friends after I had my ultrasound at 5 weeks which let me know that it was not ectopic...now for others - coworkers, associates, it will be at my 12 week mark more than likely.

I told my mum and sisters/brothers straight away. 2 aunts know and 2 cousins whom I trust. I wont be making a facebook announcement or amything like that as people will find out eventually lol I will start telling some really good friends when im around 20 weeks maybe a bit sooner