Sooooooo Sleepy.cant fight it

Tigger Momma

Reaction score
I work 12 hour shifts overnight. I'm sooooo sleepy I cant cope. Im in the military so I have no choice. Ive been working my same wacky schedule for 6 years now, but I just cant seem to get enough sleep, what can I do????????? the 12 hour overnight shift has me about to pass out, what to do?????:wacko:

Aww sweetie, i'm not sure aside from sleep....If it's any consolation most women I talk to said the tiredness goes away in the second tri, and you seem to get a "second wind".

Are you really supposed to be able to function on more than an 8 hour day with this type of energy? My bed is SOoooo calling my name. NEone else this tired?

I'd say tell your boss as it's not the same to be asked to do these shifts in a normal state than pg... I'm sure you're entitled to a better shift... Good luck!!!

Hope you can tell your boss so you can get better shifts!! I understand your need for sleep!! :hugs:

I can't stay awake for long either. Christmas night I flaked at 9pm. Latest I've stayed awake is 10pm and I am averaging 11hrs a night!!!

Hopefully you can snare some better shifts!

I was like you, I went from 7-8 hours sleep a night to 12-14 plus a nap most days and still exhausted!! Thankfully it has passed for me now and although I'm still way more tired than usual, that intial unbearable exhaustion has passed.

Just sleep as much as you can and avoid doing ANYTHING else!!xx

I am so like this. I have never felt so tired. Was in bed a 9 last night and couldn't drag myself outta bed til 1pm this afternoon! I feel like I could just sleep forever!

I heard that in the 2nd trimester you get more energy so here's hoping!! lol

Hi Tigger Momma