Soy Iso Turning Me Into Psychob1tch?

chattyB

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new to this part of the forum and decided last week, on my 35th birthday to stop piddling about with the half hearted "let's maybe have a baby" route and switch to the all out "inseminate me NOW" route.

Hubby had a vasectomy reversal in June and although he's not had his official SA yet - home microscope "studies" have shown lots of normal looking, forwards moving swimmers :thumbsup:

I've been checking Ov using my CBFM and didn't detect Ov last cycle, so I decided to use Soy Iso cd 2-6 this cycle. I'm currently on cd4

I swear it's turning my brain inside out and making me the psycho bitch from hell. I don't tend to get PMS type mood swings in general so I'm assuming it's the Soy.

Anyone else experienced this?

I took it cd 2-6 too and on the days I took it I was pretty moody, but now CD 13 and my moods are fine. what dose did you take ?. I did 160mg for the first 3 days then 200mg for the last two. I ovulate on my own so I am hoping it helps make a stronger ovulation.

I was on a low dose of soy and was very emotional...
I shudder to think what a higher dose would do to me...

I'm using the holland and Barrat soy iso, so started on CD2 at 138 (6 caps) for 2 days, I'll take 7 caps days 4 and 5, then 8 on cd6. I'm finding myself really quite emotional too ... Fine one minute, then crying at adverts the next!

I keep reminding myself that it's only for a few days and the end result (Ov and possible BFP) is definitely worth it!

Thanks so much for your replies ladies - at least I know I'm not alone and that Soy can indeed mess with moods (and that I haven't completely lost my marbles!)

Take it at night and the side affects are not as bad...

Its nothing like the mood swings I had on clomid, but it seems to have messed up my cycle rather then helping because I normally ovulate by now.