The Office (At work? Bored? Need some advice? Come chat!)

Pyrrhic

Reaction score
Hope this is ok to have a work thread, for those of us stuck in the office :coffee:

Just seen a lot of threads on BnB about work issues, interviews, etc so thought it might be nice to have one thread were we can all chat about work problems, issues, ask each other for advice and basically kill some time until 5pm! :lol:

So working girls :)lol:) what does everyone do, and whats your job like?

I'm an assistant manager in a restaurant. I'm always on the go and it's pretty much non-stop. I'm currently on my last day of vacation and thinking about all the work that I need to do :cry:.

I used to do that, but the food & beverage side was just not my thing. Too much on my feet and go-go-go all the time. Do you enjoy it usually?

Going back to work after a holiday is never nice though :hugs:

I love my job and its great money but its so overwhelming, its like it never stops, even when I go home. I would love to have one of those jobs where its over when your actual work day ends tho :rofl:

edit: do they exist? :rofl:

I don't think so, and certainly not in the hospitality business :rofl: I've even been checking my emails on my days off.

It was funny my boss has this list of stuff that I need to have finished by the end of the month and then he told me to enjoy my vacation and told me not to work on it. I'm thinking when the hell am I supposed to get all of this stuff done with the pile that I already have to do daily?

Just realised the time :dohh: 4:45pm and I'm supposed to pick Niamh up at 5pm. No idea where the day is gone and I still have loads to do. Arrrrgh!

Better take some home with me I guess!

Today is a nightmare :dohh:

Taken work home, and loads of it to do for tomorrow. (really, there should be two people doing my job!) and have Niamh on my own as OH is working late and the house is a tip and I haven't even started dinner yet.

Roll on the weekend!