TTC #2 and frustrated

Overwhelmed

Reaction score
Let me start by saying this is my first time ever joining a forum and I am not really sure what I am looking for- reassurance? A little history: my husband and I have a wonderful 3 year old little boy. We had absolutely no problems TTC with him. It was like went off birth control and boom was pregnant. We decided to wait between kids and I was on the minipill and nursing. I also lost about 100lbs (not counting baby weight) . I went off birth control in December of 2011. We weren’t really TTCing until June of 2012 and we got pregnant in August 2012; however, we miscarried at what would have been 8.5 weeks (they measured the embryo and it stopped growing at 4.5 weeks). With doctor orders we waited until my numbers returned to 0 and then tried again. It was a very short wait for my number to drop to 0 (4 weeks I think) and we were pregnant again by October, but again we miscarried- well possibly the doctors never saw anything on the ultrasound so they treated it as a tubal. After the methotrexate, we again waited until my numbers were at zero- this time it took forever: January 2013. By this time I also had cysts that would come and was consistently having ultrasounds ( I was at the doctor’s office so much they began letting me use the employee entrance- not kidding I was there once a week pretty much from August 2012 to March 2013). In March the last cyst finally went away (we were TTC since my numbers reached 0 in January), and we had hope that this would be it.