TTC baby #2

apoppoff

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm very new to this but I wanted to join a forum where others were dealing with the same thing I was. I'm just going to jump right in and tell you my story and hopefully get some feed back :flower:

I was married previously and was told I couldn't have children on my own so we went and did the whole IVF process without any luck. Going through the process with this man I realized he wasn't for me. So yes a blessing in disguise for sure! We got divorced and I then went on to meet the man of my dreams, and got married. (giving short story obviously...lol) So since I was told I couldn't get married we never used protection, well a couple years after being together we found out I was pregnant at 9 weeks. So amazing and she is our little miracle baby for sure!
when she turned about 1 we started trying again for our second knowing its going to take some time. Well here is is now just over a year and still not pregnant. A couple month ago my doctor put me on clomid I have polycystic ovarian syndrome, which means I don't ovulate on my own on a regular basis, so this is where the clomid comes in to basically trigger ovulation. The first month I took only one pill a day for 5 days and it wasn't strong enough. Second month I took two pills and that seemed to do the job of making me ovulate but still no baby! Now to start the process over.

I guess I'm just frustrated and its hard to not stress about it when you want something so badly! anyway thanks for listening and I hope to get some good feedback and excited for this new forum and the support! :thumbup:

Welcome! I'm not dealing with PCOS or anything, but I didn't want your post to go unanswered! I hate it when I post a thread and get 0 replies! :flower: