TTC with new husband

furbie

Reaction score
Hi ladies,

Im new to this sort of thing, and im baffled on some of the abbreviations, so im hoping you can help me out? I am looking for a 'buddy' some friends and guidance and support. Let me give you a bit of back ground;

Im 33 and have been married a little over 3 years. I have two children aged 6 & 8 with a previous partner who sadly passed away. I didnt even blink when i conceived with my two boys, i was however younger, slimmer and with another man.

My husband doesnt have any children and we desperately want a child together, we have been trying for 5 months now, and I am using the Ovulation sticks, but i know when i ovulate as i get the pains i think its called meitez:??? something lol

anyways, i thought i would catch straight away like i did with my boys, however i am getting more and more depressed every month that AF shows up. I had huge different symptoms this month im 12 DPO i had alot of creamy cm which is not normal, no sore boobies, not normal again so did a preg test today and it was neg :cry:

Today i have experienced AF like cramps im trying to stay positive, but im also telling myself that if AF is coming, we can try again next month - i didnt realise the heart ache that TTC can cause - this is torture !!

My cycles are between 31 to 35 days.

I would love to get to know other ladies going through the same thing, hopfully to give each other some comfort and encouragement x
:kiss: