Twins!!

AllStar

Pregnant
Reaction score
Hello! Found out at dating scan on Monday that it's twins!! We already have 3 lovely little ones, managed to persuade dh to have one more and we get two! :haha: I know nothing about twin pregnancies/births so been googling which isn't always a good idea!

Anyone else here having twins?

I have no twin experience, but double congratulations!! Xxxxxx

No experience, but huge congratulations! Do you know if they are identical or fraternal yet? I think identical twins carry more risks, depending on how the specific arrangement is. (Separate sacs, or whatever.) But chances are that everything is great. What an exciting blessing!

Congrats! Di-di twins here :) They're both girls so we won't know if ours are identical or fraternal until they're born.

Are you freaking out yet?! I was so relieved we got our twins as #2 and #3 rather than #3 and #4 (we wanted 3 kiddos eventually).

I'm excited for you! Have your twin symptoms been any different than your singletons?

Congrats! We have twins here too. We're not finding out about the genders though, team yellow all the way.

Thanks everyone. They are di-di twins. We will find out what they are in a few weeks hopefully. I was extremely sick this time round, more so than any other pregnancy and still get super tired but I just thought that was because I had 3 others to take care of this time!

We've told family and friends but don't know when you announce further. The kids go back to school next week and it's obvious I'm pregnant, do I just tell anyone that mentions it it's twins? Lol

How can you NOT tell them it's twins! It's SO exciting! Ours are di-di as well and will be #2 & 3 for us. We'll have 3 kids under 2!:wacko: