Uni Dilemma

jenny82

Reaction score
Am hoping someone on here has similiar experience, or will even just be able to help me decide what to do!!!!

So basically I work full time and study for a degree full time. This little man inide me wasn't exactly planned and is 150,000% loved anyway...

My original plan was to defer this upcoming uni semester and start back in Feb 2010 - I'm in my final year and this would mean I will graduate in Feb 2011. I would then just go on maternity as per normal in october or whenever...

BUT was thinking about it a few weeks ago and the possibility of actually completeing the uni year as normal. THis would mean I start maternity early in work (like mid-september) and start uni around then too.

I'm in final year so I don't have as many classes, but my worry is that I'll not be fit enough to complete the semester. Also, my EDD is 30th november, 2 weeks before the end of the semester, so I could potentially miss the last two weeks.

Oh, and note also that I would normally have exams for this semester in January, but I'm deferring these until August.

What would you do? I was worried about being the big, fat pregnant lady amongst a load of annoying 19 year old students, but that doesn't bother me so mcuh anymore.

I don't know how I'm going to feel towards my EDD - will I be too exhausted?? I feel grand now and have had a relatively healthy pregnancy...

Money is also a factor - if I was to defer this semester, then we would have NO money this time next year and the possibility that I'm not earning anything until 2011!!!

I'm in a simliar boat...I work full time and I'm studying for a Masters part time. I'm due 21st December so have decided to take a years break and start back to studying in Sept 2010. This does mean i will have to do 2 modules together but I'm not confident I will have the energy or inclination to study in Nov and Dec this year. Also I would have to attend a study weekend in London at around 31/32 weeks.