Unmarried and pregnant worries....

twiggy327

Reaction score
I have been with my boyfriend for 8 years. We have a 4 1/2 yr old DD together. We bought a house together last year and i am currently 6 weeks pgt with baby #2. I work as an executive assistant at a family owned national company. This is currently my third year with the company. I havent told anyone i am pregnant yet. I am on the executive floor of the corporate office with one other assistant (who has been with the company for 25 years) and the CEO and COO (father and son). The other assistant has told me more than once that the owners are very catholic and old fashioned. She has told me in passing that they dont believe women should be in the work place (as they are both millionaires whose wives, of course, stay home and housewife). They have very strong feelings about premarital relations also. I am terrified that i will be judged for having another child while unmarried. They know that I am currently unmarried with a DD but other than small talk I keep my personal life, especially family, to myself. If you work in an office you know it can be worse than kindergarten with gossip and isolation. I cannot bear thinking that i will be talked about behind my back for being an unwed mother of 2. My BF and i just decided that buying a home and furnishing it with nice things and getting a family vehicle was more important than rings and weddings at this point in time. The second pregnancy was a semi-surprise as there were a few times in the last few months that we did not use protection (TMI) but we are both financially capable to raise another child and with a new home have more than enough room. I am one to always want to blend in so even if they dont say it to my face, I feel that i will be the talk of the office whether i know it or not...please any advice or personal stories would put my mind at ease. Ive even been having nightmares of Hester Prynne-type (the scarlett letter) of ridicule from those at wor