Very Long Term TTC....and Pregnant!!!!!

Mahogany

Reaction score
For those of you battling infertility....I pray my story brings you hope. And I pray God sends you your bundle very soon.

I have been yearning for a little peanut for 7 years. Even before I met my husband I suffered from the sadness of not being pregnant and the envy of seeing my friends and family embracing their bundles of joy.

Well I got my :bfp::bfp: at the hospital this morning (Aug 13, 2009). My hubby and I have been trying for 3 years! When I got the news from the doctor I :cry: I was speechless and so overjoyed:wohoo:. Thank you God for sending us our little blessing right on time.

The interesting thing is that we had just scheduled an appointment with Seattle Reproductive Medicine, went for a counsultation and had everything in place to start IUI this next cycle. We are so happy.....

I had a lap done in late April (everything came back normal) and we started clomid 100mg one month after that, and got :pink: during our second cycle of it. But wait, we had tried clomid a year before in 2008 (completing 6 cycles and nothing). I refused to give up.....so we went for it again this summer after the lap.

We are so happy and very very blessed.:wohoo:

:dust:

Huge Congratulations!!! Wishing you a healthy 9 months!!

That's brilliant! Relax and enjoy - you deserve it. xx

congratulations to you and your family to be!!!!!! well done girl!!!!! bean in your belly!!!!!xxxxxxxxx

wow, that's fantastic news - congratulations x

Awwwww so happy for you. Wishing you a healthy 9 months. Many many congratulations.

Fantastic news, gives us lttcers hope!!

xx

Wow.. congratulations. :happydance: :happydance: You deserve it! I also conceived with my son straight after having a lap. I hear a lot of women do!
Wishing you a healthy and happy pregnancy. :hugs: x

many congrats hunny,you really deserve it after 7 years,all the best.xx:hugs::hugs:

Huge congratulation! :happydance: