warning - Rant!!!

Tudor Rose

Mummy
Reaction score
Im sick of being looked down at!!

im 24 i have a 5 year old daughter and a 3 year old son. i had my daughter when i was 19 and i married at 19, i work as a Care assistant and a carer (2 separate jobs hubby is a teacher) and im sick of people looking down at me. when i take my daughter school hardly any of the mums speak to me and its as if they are looking down at me, they are more or less in thier 30's the area we live in is quite respectable. alot of them are ladies of lesuire and dont work and drive big 4x4's

i dont drive(but im learning), but i work hard im always there to pick my kids up from school.

i feel they look at me as a stupid girl who got pregnant young. but there wrong yes i married young (hubby is 10 yrs my senior) but i was very mature for my age i cared for my disabled parents and sister from the age of 11 so i had to grow up quick. my kids have been planned and my next is being planned (im stopping at 3)

just wish people wouldnt judge a book by its cover.

:hugs: sweetie just remember your the bigger and better person, people like that have nothing better to do with there lives you just carry on being a good mum and work hard your doing a great job i have a very good friend who is much younger than me and had twins at 19 and she feels the same but i told her the same thing she is one of the nicest sensible person i have ever met our children are best friends and she is a wonderful mum so head high and dont worry xx :hug::hug:

Hun,

age is only a number just remember that! i know where you are coming from though im only 21 and when i was 19 i bought my first house with my partner who was 24 at the time and everyone looked down on me for that saying that i was too young to make such a big commitment. and 2 years on everything is all good. i know its not the same situation as you but just another example of the younger generation being looked down on :(