What to do when your OH wants to wait and you really don't...?

Katapillar

Reaction score
So me and the OH have discussed having children, and both want children. We're very much on the same page with regards to how many, what sex we would want if we got a choice, we've even found the 'perfect' names!
But, he wants to wait, as we are still living with parents at the minute, and I agree that would be the best bet, however, I am that broody now that I quite frequently burst into tears at the mere thought of children, not the best thing when I work in a school!:dohh: I want a child more than I have ever wanted anything, I hate having to wait, and keep trying to persuade him that having a baby now wouldn't be the end of the world, but I don't want to push him into it.
His parents also don't help, they want us to wait till we're married (we're planning our wedding for 4+ years from now) and I don't think I could hold out that long!
I'm so desperate to have a child and I just don't know what to do!:cry::cry:

:hugs: :hugs:

That's rough Mama, especially since you don't have any children yet. I'm going through the same thing atm. My OH wants to wait three years from now. He didn't even seem concerned when I said I didn't want a big age gap.

That's the thing, he knows how upset about it all I get, it just doesn't seem to phase him at all though! ��

Do you have any plans to move out?

We had originally planned to wait until April 2017 to TTC as we are in the process of buying a house. I just couldn't wait any longer so we have started this month on the basis that we should be settled in our new house by the time any baby arrived.

This is a tough one. Is there a way you can compromise with it. Maybe move up the wedding date and move to an apartment or something or is this not an option?