when did you start sleep training?

T

tinytoes

:-( LO takes 2 hours to get to sleep in his own bed...
:) Takes 10 or 15 minutes in ours...

:-( He wakes in the night in his own bed.
:) In ours he has started to sleep from 11 - 6 or 7... (and it might have been longer if I'd put him straight to sleep in our bed and not tried for 2 hoursto get him into his own..)

What would you do?

He's not yet 3 months..maybe its too soon and we should relax for a few weeks with him in our bed? Or am I taking the easy option adn setting myself up for a hard time later?

He simply doesnt know how to go to sleep alone...
what would you do?

Sorry cant help as Chloe has always got herself off to sleep no bother on her own but didnt want to read and run

Good luck

I'm not really good at this myself, but I would think it's ok for another few weeks to let him sleep in your bed. All books say babies can't be spoiled until 3 months. Sorry I can't be more help.

I'm not really good at this myself, but I would think it's ok for another few weeks to let him sleep in your bed. All books say babies can't be spoiled until 3 months. Sorry I can't be more help.

thanks, that means I can take the easy option :) I see you're one day past your non spoiling period. Good luck ;-)

i wonder this.... I let her get to sleep in my bed and Im wondering whether this is going to make everything tens times more difficult in the future!!

thanks, that means I can take the easy option :) I see you're one day past your non spoiling period. Good luck ;-)

:rofl: Yep, and we were going to try her in her big girl cot last night, but I thought I would miss her, so I chickened out and put her back in her moses basket. :blush: Aw well, whoever said the experts knew what they were talking about anyway?