who else still has to set up nursery?

SMGP

Reaction score
I am 29 weeks and I have yet to do anything in the baby's room! We just moved so that is part of my excuse but I feel like we do not have anything yet! We are team yellow so I do not know how to decorate and my first baby shower is the 23rd of this month so I wanna see what I get from.that before I start buying a ton of stuff! Part of me wants to wait to decorate until after baby is born and we will not even be using the crib for another 6 months! But I am getting jealous at all of these pink and blue nurseries!!

Hey, that sounds just like my situation!

Im 28 weeks and up until last weekend I had done NOTHING!! I just started painting Saturday, but get too exhausted LOL. So I am breaking it up into three days. (Which means more like three weeks). My baby shower is also near you on the 22nd, so we aren't purchasing anything until after that. I was VERY fortunate for my sister to give me all her old baby stuff. We purchased the bedding but that It.

So don't worry, your not the only one. I'm excited to get it started but its a lot of work for this preggo lady LOL.

we are half way through painting, started 2 weeks ago and then got bored and left it! the cot only got delivered yesterday though and now that's here I want to get it all finished, im 30 weeks xx

We haven't started yet either. Bought the wallpaper for the feature wall and ordered the furniture but that's it for now. We are also team yellow so everything is nutural. Luckily the walls were painted magnolia in October anyway! Furniture isn't coming until the 25th and will probably take us forever to out together lol. My friend I'd coming to wallpaper for us on the 29th. So maybe by the 2nd week of July it will all be done :)

We've sorted babies nursery out and set up his cot but his crib which he'll be sleeping in our room in isn't being delivered until 2 weeks before I'm due so I'm hoping he doesn't make an appearance until then!!