why not me?

be_happy

Reaction score
this is my first time in a forum. i have overdone this topic in my household.
i have the very same problem as some here. i want to have a baby. my husband does not. the sadness a woman feels when that part of her is rejected can only be addressed by other women who are feeling the same thing. im tired of being sad and i want to be me again!
heres my story-
i have been married for about 3 1/2 yrs. our marriage is a happy one. we have been together about 8yrs and were high school sweet hearts. we have the same morals and religious views.generally, we are on the same page.
about a yr and a half ago, i got a twinge of a thought. i looked at my husband one day and thought...i love him so much. i want to make a baby with him. i never wanted to have children before. i was taken off guard by my thoughts. i kept them to myself for awhile.
there has since, been many talks about children. my husband wanted children in the future more then i did.his job is very seasonal. he works a lot during the summer, and more regular hours during the winter. so my thinking, i want to plan the due date. somewhere in the fall or winter.
our problems begin. he cannot say "when" we will be financially ready. its been close to 2 yrs i have been going crazy keeping this heartache to myself. we dont have any debt besides one car. we are buying a house within the next few months. he said we might think about it after we get into our new home.
heres my problem. i know this sounds crazy. i have a choice. if i wait until we move into our new home and wait to get settled in and have a baby, my husband will not be able to attend the birth of his first child. so i can be selfish and get what i want or i am forced to wait yet, another year.
this was always something i dreamed would be so happy. not hard! i need help pretty please.

I'm lost, why wouldn't he be able to attend the birth of his child?