13 weeks and feeling full

MEPride

Reaction score
Last 5 days of the first trimester, yay!!!

I haven't popped yet but I'm at that awkward stage where my belly looks just a wee bit fat and I feel 'full', if you know what I mean. I've have to put away my skinny jeans already and unbutton other jeans.

As a first time mom, I wonder when I'll pop because now I just feel fat, hahaha.

SO, when did you all pop as first time moms? I'm looking forward to that bump!

Hi mepride... This is my first time too. Im 13+6 today and i popped last week itself. The midwife said i will show sooner even though its my first because im very tiny overall, so it depends on your frame too. i know what you mean, oh and i are sooo excited about the bump :hugs:

I popped quite late, I just looked I had a chubby stomach until week 20, when out popped the bump just before Christmas! I was so pleased as before it just looked like I'd over indulged over the festive season! :) I was pretty fit before I got pregnant though, my midwife said my relatively strong stomach muscles from all the exercise I did held it all in for longer than usual!

Enjoy your bump when it arrives, shouldn't be too long :-D

Thanks ladies. I'm 5'7" and pre-pregnancy weight was 135. I ran half marathons and am a physiotherapist by trade so am fairly in shape. One of my biggest first tri symptoms was ravenous hunger and craving anything carbohydrate (hope that means it's a girl! Haha). I gained 5-6 pounds. Thankfully the hunger eased and am back to my normal eating habits which means I haven't gained any weight in the last 2 weeks. I'm wondering if it'll take me a while to get my bump. Seems like I'm taking after my mum. She hardly had any symptoms and gained only 20 pounds for all 3 of her pregnancies. I'd ask her about the bump but her last pregnancy was 24 years ago so I'm not so confident she'd remember. 😂