1st dream about my baby son- and it shows my hidden anxieties!!!

whitelilly

Mummy :)
Reaction score
Well, I had a dream last night and in it I saw the face of my newborn son (or at least, a face!)... that makes me smile.

BUT in my dream I was at work and had to go pick him up from the nursery, which I at first couldn't find. Then when I did I had to walk across a path that was over a swimming pool and when I reached him I fell in the water and got soaked. Then I was in the pool and he was sitting on the edge and jumping in and catching him and we kept getting pulled under (not in a panicky way, but I was worried in my dream)!!

Now I am a psychologist but not one for dream interpretation. BUT does this not smack you in the face of someone who is deep down anxious about having her first baby and being able to care for him?! :hugs:

Strange, Im not sure what it means, I thought water meant doctors and hospitals, but I could be wrong and you prob have it in your head all the
time about going to h'pital ? I also dreamt about having a wee boy on
friday night:hugs::hugs: xx

The only dream I keep having, well 4 times now is him being born and being told he is a girl!!! sorry I can't answer your question hun, take care :hugs: XX

can I join your weird dream club? So far I've dreamt about:

- giving birth only to an umbilical cord
- leaving my baby at a party under a pile of coats
- giving birth to a plastic doll which said 'neglect, neglect, call social services'

Definitely some deep seated anxiety there. However, if we're worrying like this even in our sleep, surely it means that we're going to be good mothers who don't do this stuff in real life!

Happy dreaming - at least you've seen your baby's face!