30 weeks and wants to go on disability

elijahsmommy

Reaction score
I am 30 weeks and I want to go on disability. I work at Wal-Mart as a overnight stocker. I was a manager but I stepped down because I could not handle the work load that was given to me. Even though I have stepped down, I STILL feel stressed out about the work load and my managers still expect me to work at the same rate as I did when I was not pregnant. I hate my job and the higher managment! I talked to my HR and she said to ask the doctor for disability not maternity leave because it's too early. I went to my doctor's todayand without hesitating she said NO. :nope: Does anyone have any advice on what I should do to go on maternity or disability early.

Are you actually disabled at all? If not that will probably be difficult to do.

Dunno about where u are but u can't just go on disability coz u can't handle your job... U need to actually have a disability...
Your job should be more accommodating... That's unfortunately the only thing u can have until your mat leave...
I'm in aus tho so if your in the states etc it may work different.

Hope u sort it out

No I am not disabled at all... Just have the typical lower back, feet, and leg pain. What should I do if my job will accommodate with me

Over here they have to... They can't ask u to work at any more than your capable with... I personally would work with exactly how your comfy and let them complain about it... If u got fired over here for it the company would get in sooooo much trouble for unfair dismissal but I don't know what it's like in the US... I'm assuming that's where u are?