Almost passing out...what could it be from?

tripleccc

Reaction score
I am 15 weeks tomorrow and this is the second time in 2 weeks where I almost passed out at work.

I work in retail and stand all day, we aren't allowed to sit. So I was just standing do whatever and I got really hot and nauseous and felt my legs and arms get weak. Next thing I know, my vision is black and I can't see until I sit down in the back and put a cold towel on my head. And then I get an awful headache for the rest of the day.

I had eaten and I drink A LOT of water, so it isn't from not eating or dehydration. What could it be? :(
I had to leave work today

Feeling dizzy and faint can be completely normal due to changes in hormones and blood flow. You really should be careful that you dont fall and hurt your belly. Maybe talk to your dr about it. Could you buy a blood pressure machine and check it every time you feel faint? It could be that it's caused by drops in your blood pressure. Also, are you taking prenatals? Low iron could cause these problems. It could be something completely normal, or easily fixed. Good luck! Hope you feel better soon!

It could be your blood pressure dipping if you stand all day, the blood can get stuck in your lower legs. Moving around every few minutes or drinking more can help. i know you say you drink a lot of water but I personally find I can struggle with maintaining the increased blood volume, especially when it's warm

I'm 21 weeks and I still get like this if im on my feet a lot. I have to just sit down for 5 mins when im starting to feel a bit off..and drink plenty. It's totally normal but if concerned def give docs a call.

It has happened to me in first tri. I never knew what caused it. Right now if my blood sugar gets too low I feel faint. I have GD though. I hope you are feeling better :hugs:. Take it easy Mama.

Thanks everyone :) I think it is from when my blood pressure drops. I guess I'll just have to keep an eye on it