Any breastfeeding dieters?

SugarFairy

Reaction score
Hi ladies. Just wondering how you're doing it, what you're eating and so on. Have you just cut out all the bad bits or using smaller portions of the same stuff? I'd love to chat and share ideas : )

I am.. Its hard, i have my current cals at 1400.. But i think thats too less as im stil hungry lol.. So might change it bak to 1500.. And thats jus with lo feedin once in day and a few times at night.. Are u on my fitness pal?

No I haven't signed up to anything yet but I've heard of it so might have a look next time I'm on the computer instead of my phone. I'm not good at counting calories so I'm going to have to be careful to ensure I'm still getting plenty so I can feed LO x

Hi i am too and i am on my fitness pal too it really is good to keep track if i dont use it i over eat because im hungry all the time, i have my calories set to 1800 at the moment and im going to see how i am doing after a few weeks and if i havent lost much ill reduce it down to maybe 1500 and try thwt out.
Food wise i am eating more healthily but i still allow some naughty things or id go mad, i crave chocolate really bad so i have been having chocolate hazelnut spread on wholemeal toast when i fancy something chocolately.
Good luck.

How often are u breastfeedin lo raven? My los a lot older n i seem to be hungry at 1400 cals.. Im gna see what my weightloss is this week n if its more than 1.5lb then im gna increase my cals x

Signed up to My Fitness Pal. I love that you can just search for the food and it already knows how many calories etc! That makes it easier. I'm still BFing on demand so set my calories to 1800 instead of the 1500 it suggested, though he is weaning so not completely dependant on me. I'll drop it after a few weeks if I'm not losing anything x

Im doing it with Slimming World & finding it quite easy tbh :)