anyone in school / taking classes?

spunky84

TTC #4
Reaction score
I'm in my last semester for my associates.

I was at another school in early pregnancy with DS and then had him 4 weeks into my first semester in my current program. C section. Out for 3 weeks and have held onto a 4.0. Things were relatively easy with dd and ds so i thought I'd get through this ok.

Buuut i was wrong and it's seriously so difficult to get through. I'm less worked about maintaining my gpa as i am about just passing. If i don't get at least 12 hours of sleep i drag. This semester is only 12 weeks. 3 Clare's, 1 being an 8 hour credit.

The workload and 12 hour weekly clinicals are honestly killing me and this is only our 3rd week. I'm napping in a few so that i cam focus the rest of the night.

Anyone else going through school as well? How are you coping? Any suggestions?

Hi spunky,
I'm in school too and reeeallly struggling. I see you're 8 weeks and I'm only 5 weeks right now and sleepy all the time and can't concentrate on a word i read :(
What do you think has really changed from the 1st two... is it the workload/school level/ just that this pg is more exhausting? maybe you did explain it but i'm not sure i got it. And sorry i have no suggestions for you and instead i'm hoping your experiences with the first two can help!

I work full time, but I am also taking an intense accounting course part time that my employer wanted me to take. it's online, but requires 15 hours of reading/assignments per week. After I'm home from work and I put my daughter to bed, I literally don't have the energy for a single thing, let alone a course. My house is a complete disaster, but I don't care I just need my bed. Anyways, I got a note from my doctor and am trying to defer the course to the second tri, when I will hopefully be feeling a bit better. Could you do something like that?

Hi spunky,