Anyone interested in Buddhism, Mindfulness, or meditation?

calm

Reaction score
Okay, its not strictly a religion, but I thought I'd better put it here as many would not agree. I would not call myself a Buddhist, but I am increasingly interested in Buddhism, and use it more and more as a reference in my life. It started by being interested in mindfulness, which is now often used in cognitive therapy. From there I started to read more about Buddhism myself. My favourite Buddhists to read or listen to are Thich Nhat Hanh and Pema Chödron.

If anyone is interested we could talk about different points, ask questions, comment on different books, audios or videos... We could even do some collective meditation.

this is an old thread, but hopefully you're still around.

Hi! :flower:

I am quite interested in Buddhism, meditation and mindfulness. I have been practicing on and off for the last few years. Right now is pretty off, but I really should get back to it.

I started studying and practicing meditation on my own and later joined a meditation group. That helped a lot. It was based on the teachings of Thich Nhat Hanh. I like the approach. Not too "religious-y" I guess. I love the rituals of religion, but I have never been able to have any blind faith.
Unfortunately, soon before I moved away from the city, the group ceased to exist. And right now I live in the country where there is nothing like that available.