Anyone TTC after mc and as scared as me?

sparklebunny

Mother of 2
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm kind of new to this, but I had a mc in December and it totally took me by surprise. I have a 4 year old already and thought nothing of trying for number two with my fiancee. The first time was so effortless. But this time.... We got pregnant in December 2010 and after 2 days of finding out we lost it :cry:

I was 4 1/2 weeks

We were gutted I have just finished my first AF about four days ago. Was kind of happy when :witch: came....It meant everything inside was working itself out ok. She came exactly 28 days after my mc. So now we're trying again...but i'm scared i'll go through the same thing again...or worse never get pregnant again... We worked out my fertile days are 28th to 2 Feb and for the last few days we've been :sex: every morning!!!! Tmi???!! :blush:

....So, anyway! I'm hoping this is the month we get our :bfp:....it would make us so happy! :haha:

Any way if you wanna do this journey with me pack your bags lets go caus i'm guessing it's gonna be a bumpy one!

:dust: to everyone trying. I just know this is our year!

I am completely scared this time around. This will be the 4th time around for us. I am trying to stay positive and I am going to be praying A LOT if I am lucky enough to get pregnant again.

GL!

I just got a BFP and I'm so scared; I almost don't want to believe it too much in case it doesn't last again. DH started talking to my belly (Hey you in there--STICK!) I cracked up but I'm still afraid. I don't have much in the way of symptoms, so I'm worried that's a bad sign.
I hope this is your month and you have a healthy, stress-free pregnancy!

I guess I would say I'm scared...But mainly, I'm scared that its going to take forever again, and then its not going to work again...

I'm not currently TTC again at the moment, but i know that when we do i'm going to be so scared that it happens again. Hoping you all get BFP and healthy pregnancies.