Anyone used Wonderoos?

im_mi

Crunchy mama!
Reaction score
I am a cloth bum novice but i have the opportunity to buy some brand new Wonderoos from a friend. its a set she bought with 2 different sizes. one size will fit my toddler now, and the smaller size i will use with Flump when he/she makes an appearance!

she only wants £40 for them which is a bargain but i just wanted to hear what other people thought of them before i take the plunge and buy them? i know that different babies suit different nappies but i just wanted to know if there are any flaws in the design that i should be looking out for? like, do they take forever to dry? can i tumble them? will the clothes fit over them properly?

thanks guys!

Hiya,

I have a few Wonderoos, I didn't realise they came in different sizes though? You learn something new everyday LOL.

I really like them and they work really well for Cassidy but they are rather bulky and I have to plan carefully what I put on her and also any spare clothes I take out with me if using the Wonderoos. They work great as a night time nappy for us and most of her pyjamas fit okay over them.

xxx

yeah i thought they looked quite bulky in the picture... thats good to hear that they are good at night time though, perhaps if we do get them we could just use them then.

my wonderroos are the bulkiest btp nappy i have, i also find the fit really big and a little baggy. Will fit a toddler really well but my LO is about 18 lbs now and i still don't get a nice fit at all.

however, each baby is different - how many nappies for the £40? you can always sell them if they don't float your boat.