[B][/B] Please Can Anyone Help ?[B][/B]

mummyb1

Reaction score
Hello everyone first of all I would like to say hello to everyone as I am new to this and I wish everyone ttc the best of luck and those who are pregnant or mummys congratulations and for those who have lost my deepest thoughts are with you I know how you feel, and sorry if I am posting this in the wrong department.

Let me appologise for the length of this message before I start but I am just looking for advise as I am so confused right now its unreal and I thought this is the best place for some advise or help.

I have been ttc for around 6 months 2 weeks ago I was told that I was having an early misscarrage but all of the home pregnancy tests I took all came up negative it was only due to speaking with my doctor and a trip to my local a&e that I was told I had misscarried.

Just coming to terms with the fact that we had lost a baby and for some reason last night I had the urge to do a pregnancy test please do not ask me why because I really have no idea, but to my complete shock a faint positive came up straight away I didn't know what to do as all the other tests I had done when I was pregnant came up negative, I showed it to family to confirm that I was not seeing things and I even took a picture just so I knew I wasnt loosing the plot.

My initial thought was that my hormones still thought I was pregnant from the miscarrage but the test I done was the same as the ones I done when I was and they were all nagative and also the fact that I thought if you miscarried your hgc levels stayed the same and then lowerd after a few weeks not got higher well enugh to show on a test anyway (I do know that after a misscarrage pregnancy tests can still show posative for a number of weeks but mine was never positive in the first place)