Bbt chart help?

MJthrillme

Reaction score
Hi, I'm not sure if I'm even posting in the right place, but I'm new to temping. This is my first month doing this. I took 5 mg of Femara this cycle on days 3-7 and I'm on day 22 right now. If anyone could lend any help as to when you think I ovulated. I thought it was the 14th, but fertility friend says day 18? What do you guys think?

Here are my temps -

Cycle day 6- 97.5
Cycle day 7- 97.4
Cycle day 8 - 97.4
Cycle day 9 - 97.4
Cycle day 10 - 97.6
Cycle day 11 - 97.9
Cycle day 12 - 97.5
Cycle day 13 - 97.3
Cycle day 14 - 97.3
Cycle day 15 - 97.5
Cycle day 16 - 97.7
Cycle day 17- 97.7
Cycle day 18 - (accidently got up to use bathroom before temping and got 98.0) then went back to bed for 20 minutes and took temp again and it was 97.7.
Cycle day 19 - 98.1
Cycle day 20- 98.1
Cycle day 21 - 98.0
Cycle day 22 - 98.2

Thank you in advance!

Can you post the link to your chart or a screenshot of it? It's a lot easier to interpret with the graph. I am inclined to think 18 as well though

I would agree with cd 18 as well!

Thank you! I'm hoping this medication works. I was on 2.5 last Cycle and got my progesterone tested and nothing! My progesterone was 0.1. I'm getting it tested again tomorrow for this cycle so here's hoping it happened! :D

Definitely 18

Is there a reason my temps keep staying at around 98.2? Do you think that's a good sign? I'm really hoping this is it for us. It's been almost a year ttc now and this would be such a blessing. :)

That's harder to interpret. Everyone's post o pattern is different, and with only one chart it's hard to say anything about it. I have had textbook charts and wound up bfn and my bfp chart was erratic, so I don't put stock in analyzing post O temps anymore. As long as it keeps up above the cover line then you are in good shape.

When do you plan on testing?

I agree with CD18 as well for when you O'd.