Before your preemie...

AP

Reaction score
So, we have a few newbies here now :wave: thought it'd be good to have a 'get to know' type thing.

So, before your preemie came along, what was life like before? What was your job, what did you do? How has it changed? Did you go back to work? Do you get out much?

Before Alex came along i was an fee admin for a nursery chain. We'd been TTC for a year and had 2mc before getting pregnant right after with Alex. We had an appointment booked with the fertility clinic and had to cancel that!!!

Being at the nursery was ideal and childcare was sorted, but those plans were scrapped when Alex arrived early, it wouldnt have worked.

Now, i stay at home with Alex and newbie Tori. I do miss my nights out (which were only odd stints at the local ;)) and i do miss work and adult conversation, but i sure have my hands full here!

So, before your preemie came along, what was life like before? What was your job, what did you do? How has it changed? Did you go back to work? Do you get out much?

I fell pregnant while visiting my partner to go house-hunting together! I moved down to be with him and was jobhunting, then found out about the pregnancy. Ended up having more and more growth scans and dopplers so it would have been tricky to work anyway.

I got a full-time job that started just after Andrew's first birthday. My partner is a full-time stay-at-home Dad (SAHD) and we love the arrangement. He will probably go back to work full-time when Andrew enters reception class (whether that is at 4 or 5 we don't yet know), and I'll ask for flexible working to fit around school hours.

Do we get out much? As a couple, no, but we don't miss it as we can't really afford a social life anyway. We go out about once every three months, a relative baby-sits.

![/QUOTE]