Bi polar and pregnancy

Harryamysmum

Reaction score
Hi just a quick thread is anyone waiting to try due to mental health problems ie bi polar or anything similar? Xthanksx

I am waiting to try due to mental health problems (and a few other things). I have a mood disorder unspecified, but it probably is bipolar, and anxiety problems. Hi!

Hi! I am newly moved on from WTT to TTC so I hope you don't mind if I post here. Would love to chat with other bipolar ladies thinking of TTC.
Was actually WTT until I finished my Masters (knew I would neve be able to finish off meds) which I just did in May. Then was waiting May and Part of June while I slowly titrated off my meds under the care of my psychiatrist.

It is definitely a struggle! When I am chatting with others in the TTC boards I am thinking I know the TWW is tough but it is even tougher when you are struggling just to function normally!

In fact I was supposed to have therapy this morning but my therapist called out sick last minute so I am feeling really thrown off right now and like my whole week might be tougher...

Are you on meds and considering going off?
We did make out a plan of both positive wellness strategies (that I am still working to implement) as well as my personal crisis warning signs so I feel much more confident with those in place. Also my husband and workplace are very supportive.

Feel free to private message me either of you as well if you prefer.