Can I pick your brains?

xGemx

Mum of Two x
Reaction score
Hello everyone. I'm in he pill cycle off of tmy second month TTC now, and I have a couple of questions if thats OK?!

I can't quite understand why I'm ovulating on day 18. This seems a bit odd as my first cycle legnth was only 24 days. I'm on day 17 of my cycle now and still no signs of ovulating! I'm using the little green strips popular on ebay. Are they reliable?? How long should it take my cyle to get normal after coming off of the pill? I went on holiday halfway through my last pill packet and forgot to take them away with me (doh), so that month I only took half a pack of pills so maybe thats what's messing things up. I don't know what to think.

Also, what is the general opinion of babystart ovulation microscopes? I was thinking of giving that a go!

Thanks ladies for all your help. Although I'm only a newbie I promise to give out advice wherever I can! Good luck everyone!

Hi Gem, Everyone is totally different
Some ladies come off the pill and have no issues at all.
Me, i came off the pill and it took 81 days for the :witch: to arrive.

the pill does horrid things to us and it does take some time to get it out of your system, it's been known to take up to a year for cycles to regulate themselves.

the best thing you could do really is try monitoring - i've no experience with microscopes but i do take my temp every morning before i get out of bed which is helping me understand my cycle better.

Good Luck!

Hi Gem,

Bloomin cycles, they're such a nusiance!

Coming off bcp affects us all differently ... my was pretty bad and I didnt have an AF for 10 months! But others go straight into normal cycles and some get pg straight away. Finally my cycles are now calming down! Not sure about stopping pills half way through a packet though.