Everybody says its a boy..

OhhBabyBump

#2 on the way!♥
Reaction score
Hi all, this is my first time on here. My story in short--im 33 weeks along with our first child. We didnt want to find out the gender at the 20 week ultrasound..i think i didnt want to because i was afraid of them saying "its a boy!!". Ever since i found out i was pregnant i REALLY wanted a girl. Ive been telling everybody i want a boy because i have a feeling its a boy and i didnt want to get my hopes up and then be disappointed. Now everytime i tell someone were waiting to find out the sex (ive just started showing enough that strangers recognize im pregnant) theyre like "oh you cant tell youre pregnant from behind, its going to be a boy!" or "your bellys kind of pointed, its going to be a boy!" or even my doctor saying "the heartbeat's on the low side you know what that means, start buying blue!". Nobody has ever said its going to be a girl. And i keep dreaming of a girl..i guess i dont really have a question i just wanted to finally get it all out there and off my chest. Thanks for whoever listens!

Dont worry hun they are just old wives tales really, I hope you get your girly. Has anyone guessed by your scan.photo yet going by the nub theory? x

Well at the 20 week scan, his/her legs were crossed so we couldnt have found out anyways. The ultrasound tech didnt even give us a potty shot of our LO to take home, just the side profile picture!