Healthy snack ideas

RainbowDrop_x

Reaction score
When it comes to eating I'm more of a grazer than a big meal kind of girl. My problem with food is that when I want it I want it now, which tends to lead to me eating a lot of unhealthy things. Crisps, chocolate bars, sweets you get the idea.

I'm starting to get a bit of a tummy which I'm a bit self conscious of so I've joined a gym, got a personal trainer but let's be honest if I don't change my eating habits I'm not going to get anywhere. So, I need some ideas for healthy snacks that are effortless.

Any suggestions?

It depends why you are snacking really.

Are you eating enough protein? If you graze, I'm guessing possibly not.

I'm now eating more than ever, I'm slightly overweight but I have been slowly losing weight by eating more often but eating the correct things.

For example, I have porridge oats mixed with high protein yoghurt and strawberries for breakfast, at break time (I'm a teacher) I have something egg based but carb free (so maybe some veggie packed omelette which I eat cold, or just sliced boiled egg with spinach and tomato and a squirt of low fat mayo) and then I eat carbs at lunch, along with vegetables. Right now it is usually soup (I don't take bread but there is usually potato in it) or tomorrow I'm having leftover veggie packed pasta.

Other ideas:
-fat free yoghurts
-carrot sticks
-humus and breadsticks
-boiled egg
-pre packaged fruit
-low fat cereal bars (alpen light do really fill me up)
-nuts
-cold meat
-olives
-Philadelphia light with Ryvita and tomato
-pasta that you can eat cold, like maybe tuna pasta?

Boiled eggs (really easy, you can do a load of them and then pop them in the fridge in the shell and they'll keep for several days)

Tuna with some lemon and pepper, I often mix in some salady veg like celery or cucumber, but if you don't want to be chopping anything, just tuna with some sort of seasoning is fast.