Hello Ladies- Help?? xxx

luvmydoggies

Reaction score
This is my second month temping, so I'm not very good at it yet. Would love some opinions/help.

FertiltyFriend- said I ov'd on the CD16. (got a + opk on CD16) I'm sorry, I changed this.

TCOYF- said I ov'd on the CD19 (which would only give me a 9 day luteal phase) too short, right?

Which one should I go by?

Today, I am on CD22....any thoughts?

xxxxx

Hi hun,

I dont temp but i would go with the OPK(thats wht i use)

Wendy
x

Sorry I'm really not sure but I know it took FF a few days to decide on my ovulation and it changed the day twice before settling on one eventually.

I know they say a longer luteal phase is ideal but ladies do get their BFPs on a shorter LP. Also this may be a one off for some reason so try not to worry :hugs:

Hope someone can give you an answer :hugs:

Do you have a link to your FF chart so we can look at it? How long was your LP last month? I think its possible to have a short LP as a one-off (if there's an unviable egg) but if your LP is consistently 9 days I would def bring it up with your doctor and get ideas for ways to lengthen (b6, vitex work for some) I would suspect the later of the two dates based on the OPK...

FF will only give you the ov confirmation once you've had 3 consecutive days of higher temps (ie 3 days after you ov it will set the crosshairs).

TCOYF and FF I thought were much the same thing, I use both ie chart through FF and my own spreadsheet as well, get the same results on both as methodology is much of a muchness.

As velo said, if you want to add the charts to your signature for comparison purposes we'll take a look (kind of like the XFactor judges LOL) :coffee:

But as long as you DTD a few times over the 16-19 should be covered.

I love analyzing other peep's charts....

FF actually has a game...They give you 20 charts and you have to guess ovulation...I have yet to get 100%, but I have been pretty close...