How long are you working up to ....

35 weeks im due to finish. I work in a shop though so im on my feet all day

I'm hoping that I can start my maternity leave a few days before due date but to take 2 weeks annual leave before this.

My last day is tomorrow when I'll be 36 + 5 (thank god!!). I orginally planned to work up until I was 38 weeks, but I just reached a point where I knew I had to stop early. I still feel great and physically it would be no problem at all to keep working. But I'm self-employed and often work long days and on weekends, so I've literally had no time to prepare for baby or take any time for myself lately, or even really spend much time with my husband. I still don't even have half of what I need for the birth or baby. I haven't sat down and read a book or had a relaxing coffee with a friend or gone out to dinner with my husband in so long that I can't even remember anymore. So I decided I really needed some time to relax and get things in order and prepare myself emotionally for welcoming a baby into our family. I'm lucky that I'm able to take the next year off from my job (I'm still a student on top of that, but I mean paid work), so stopping work one week earlier isn't going to make any difference to me in the long run. But hopefully it will mean I'm relaxed and rested and prepared for when this baby arrives and that seems much more important than continuing to work. We don't have a lot of money by any stretch of the imagination, but we have enough and the time is more important than the money right now. Now if I can only survive two more 12 hour days, then I'm free!!

With my last son I worked up to the day, I had him on Aug 1 my last day of work was July 31. I'm not sure if I will have a job at the end of this pregnancy as my company is moving out of state. I may have another job lined up already and I will try to go as long as possible, can't really afford not to

I HAVE to stop at 30 weeks.