i need advice....

S

sara420

on pretty much everything... i think we got off on the wrong foot with my last thread, my fault, but i'm new to this.... i just want some basic tips on what i should be doing right now, at 7 weeks pregnant... i dont really have anyone in my life who i can ask about this

have you spoken to your doctor yet? they might want to do a dating scan on you to be sure of your dates. Also make sure you are taking your prenatal vitamins and folic acid which are extremely important in first tri

umm, prenatal vitamins and folic acid? i'm already lost.... and ive been avoiding going to the doctor

Like Vickie suggested, make a doctor's appt asap. Be honest and upfront with your doctor about your lifestyle habits and that the pregnancy is unexpected.

Even though you're 19, this is an "adult" situation you're going through, that you've put yourself in, and because of that it's time to start acting like an adult.

Babies need to be cared for, from womb to crib and beyond. This little being is depending on you to take care of it, to eat well, to not do drugs or smoke cigarettes, it is completely helpless.

You can do this - and if you don't think you can or don't want to, there are other options available to you.

Good luck.

you really should make an appointment as soon as you can :hugs:

you can get prenatal vitamins at any store really, I see you're in Canada? You can buy them from any Shoppers or Walmart if you're close to one (probably other stores to but I generally got mine from Walmart). They are in the vitamin section and most as far as I know have folic acid in them (here at least but check the ingredients list to be certain). Folic acid is really very important in first tri.

Well, if you want to do the right thing by your baby, I suggest getting in contact with your gp to discuss how to stay healthy in pregnancy. Prenatal vitamins are easily accessible in your drugs store - get some as soon as you can