Immediate DARK POSITIVE pregnancy test results

baileylane523

Reaction score
Hi all. I am new to this. I am a 28 y/o female, tried to conceive since last June. LMP was around 1/14/14, with a 25-26 day cycle. On Feb 10th, I took my first test and was positive. I have taken a total of eight tests since the 10th, 4 first response, 2 clear blue digital weeks predictors, and two dollar store brands. All were positive. Most stories I read, girls say their results were faint, especially early on in their testing. Mine were NEVER faint. They started out about the same color as the control line, but the past 4 or so have been darker than the control line. The other thing is that they show up IMMEDIATELY, within a few seconds, before the urine can even move all the way across the screen the first line ( the line that comes if you are pregnant) is already popping up.

I have read several places that this could mean high levels of HCG. My appt isn't until this coming Monday and I'm such a worrier and read all over the internet and scare myself. I have read about false positives, could happen with ovarian cysts or ovarian cancer certain tumors can secrete HCG, so of course I think the worst and worry about that, since my tests have been sooo positive extremely quick and dark, never faint, maybe my HCG is high from a medical condition and that's why I get the results that I do? UGH sorry for rambling, any help or advice would be appreciated!

Well, if your LMP was on the 14th, then you would be around 5 weeks pregnant. I got my first (faint) positive at 3 weeks 2 days. By 4 weeks, my lines were very dark. It seems completely normal for your HCG to be this high given you are 5 weeks.

The first time around I tested the day my period was due and, with a 28 day cycle, the line was very dark. I went on to have a healthy boy! Try not to worry. Totally normal and nothing to worry about! Good luck :)