Long Cycles TTC #1 & Need a buddy!

Sunkissed

Reaction score
Hi Everyone!

I am new to BnB and my bf and I decided to start trying to conceive. I was told a couple months ago that I wasn't ovulating so I started taking Vitex n B6 to help me O. I started temping last month and found out I do O but on CD28 which is kind of late. My last cycle was 40 days long :(

Does anyone have long cycles and wanna be TTC buddies :hugs:

Has anyone used vitex or B6 to make them O sooner?

OOps - I guess I should add I am on CD3 (Wednesday). Hoping to O before the end of the month!!

Hi Sunkissed

I have long cycles too - last one was 39 days and the one before was 37. Pain in this ass isn't it lol :haha:

I'm on cd8 - not due to ov until cd29 :wacko:

Hello

I am new too and I have long cycles, this is the third cycle charting for me, it's great to learn so many things about my body. Before this I had no idea about how long my cycles were...crazy but now am learning. So having said that it seem like my cycles are 38-41 CD. I am now on CD 23, so waiting for ovulation any day now, the last two cycles happened on CD 24, so we'll see, am still trying to figure it out too. We lost our baby last year at 23 weeks, now we are ready and am learning about my body.

It would be nice to have a long cycle buddy, I know how you feel.

xx

Hi Sunkissed!

I too have long cycles. I'm on CD51 at the moment and my temps are still in the pre-ovulation range. I'm actually going to the doctor next week to find out what the heck is going on!! I've heard a lot of people using soy isoflavones to shorten their cycles by bringing ovulation sooner. There's actually an entire thread on the TTC forum devoted to soy, I would check it out! You have to take it at the beginning of your cycle though, so I haven't been able to try it yet.

I'd love to be your buddy too! I'm on Soy right now and I had almost the exact same cycle as you last cycle. I Oed on CD 27 and had a 40 day cycle...