Need some advice on work.

k8y

Reaction score
Helo Ladies,
Don't know what to do. I work as a nanny to lovely 20 month old twin girls, and have done for the last year. The family have been lovely untill told them I was pregnant. At first they were lovely but have had a few really sick days but still gone to work.... may not have been my usual chirpy self, but still went in. Only had one day off in the last 9 weeks.
Any way.... My problem is that i work really long hours 7 - 6.30 and so have to get up at 6 get ready and drive the 1/2 hour to work thats a killer when your feeling crappy. last week my boss asked me to work an extra day so she could go on a course, i couldnt as had midwife appointment that afternoon, but she seems to have gone all grumpy since then.
I had a really bad sickness weekend, went to work yesterday and struggled through being sick through the day, got into work this morning and felt really bad again after bad night sleep. She said that I was quiet and I told her I felt really bad. After about five minutes I decided that I needed to go home. And she shouted at me and said, i only do what suits me and that I'm not the only woman ever in the world to be pregnant and have to go to work ! and that i should just go home. So I just went. It's not the first comments from her.

I dont know what to do, the traveling is killing me. And she is obviously not happy with me. Should I just give my notice now? Thing is I'm only 9 + 5 weeks. Hubby is happy for me to so what I want ! What would you do. (sorry for going on ! )

Hi k8y - sorry to hear that you're feeling so bad at the moment, hopefully this will pass as time goes on.

I don't really know how to answer your questions as its so very different from working in an office. All I can say is to put your health first and to do what you think is best for yourself.

Do you have a contract agreement? It might be worth checking that out to see what you're entitled to?