Pagan! -Finding a Sticky Bean

Snugggs

Reaction score
:wave:

Hi,

I'm Becci and, i'm Pagan!

I'm a practicing Wiccan and i have been TTC#2 for 12 months now. I'm fairly new to BnB, and as to yet have not seen many (if any) threads that are pagan orientated. Paganism (for me) is a way of life and a second nature just as the journey is with TTC.

I wanted to create a thread and a team where members could share there TTC journey, thoughts and events and also how it en-twines with the daily life of a pagan.

My morning routine is to stick a thermomerter in my mouth and then pull a card from my tarot deck!!!!!

How does your pagan lifestyle faire with the drama's of TTC???

All Welcome

Pagan Fertility Prayer

Help Me to Be Fruitful

Great Goddess, Empress Earth,
I pray you, help me to be fertile
I pray you, help me to be fruitful
I pray you, help me to conceive a healthy child
I ask this with all of my heart

I ask this with my body and soul
I ask this in the Lady's name
So be it! Blessed be!

Pagan Fertility Blessing

Bless us with the fertility we seek.
May our minds, spirits and bodies
become fertile with our wishes,
quickly manifesting our hearts desire.

https://i200.photobucket.com/albums/aa278/michaelrawlings2/GoddessGoldMoon.jpg​

The Spring Equinox is quickly approaching (19th-21st Mar) and i thought as BnB is a site all about fertility, this would be a perfect time to recognise and celebrate the Goddess of fertility, Ostara.

Click here to find out more about Ostara, The Spring Equinox.

Above is a link which will give you a little snippit of Ostara and why it is an important time in the pagan calendar.

...Remeber, you don't have to be pagan to celebrate it! Just a little recognision is enough to celebrate.

Why not try lighting a candle on the sabbats eve and giving thanks to Ostara.​

Unfortunately since TTC, the two have not been fairing well together :nope:
Something I really do need to get better about!