Recurrent Miscarriage Experiences - Tell Me Your Story!

hopestruck

Mommy to a Miracle
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am a doctoral student at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, Canada. I will be doing my doctoral research on the experiences of women dealing with recurrent pregnancy loss (3+ losses), and am looking to get a sense of how many people are interested in participating.

The research will likely consist of participation in an online survey and possibly an telephone interview (paid for by me). Everything will remain 100% confidential.

As a sufferer of recurrent loss myself, my goal is to write the dissertation, and to hopefully publish a book so that women who are dealing or who have dealt with this problem can share their stories. :flower:

If you are interested in being a part of this research, or know anyone who might be, please contact me below or at the following e-mail address: [email protected]

Thank you so much - I hope to hear from you!

Hey.

I am not sure if I will be ideal for you given that I am in the UK and not Canada but I have recurrent loses. I have seven first tri loses, followed by a stillbirth, followed by another five first tri loses in a row now (also had a previous stillbirth to this). But if I can be of any help let me know.

I will also link to this in the recurrent miscarriage thread.

Hi

I am also UK so not sure if that will help. I have had 5 first tri miscarriages, 4 of them were missed miscarriage

Xx

I'd be happy to help too probably although I'm in Australia

I've had 3 miscarriages at 4+1, 11+5 and 15+4 weeks in the past 12 months

Hi
hope it will help in your reaserch.i 've had 6recurrent miscarrige.first three were missed miscarriges (heart beat stopped) and next three were at at6 or 5weeks without arriving heartbeat.

Hiya Hopestruck, how are you keeping?