so i caved in...

emerphire

working on sweet pea #1
Reaction score
the original plan was to "go with the flow" and let things happen naturally. but as i'm researching more about TTCing, i'm finding that i'm learning more about my body and how to improve chances of conceiving. not to mention - and i know that we can't always "plan" a pregnancy - i was hoping to get a BFP this cycle because i'd really like to give birth before I turn 31. so i went and bought a clearblue easy OPK and a basal thermometer. i've also started at fertilityfriend, although I'm still learning how to use it since it all looks so complicated to me at this point. i will also be cross-posting my TTC journal to help me get organized and hopefully get support from you all in my journey to becoming a mommy.

thanks for reading :)

I know charting looks so complicated but its really quite easy!

If you just stick to taking your temp every morning 'before' getting out of bed - taking your temp around the same time each morning where/as much a sposs and just recording it on FF you'll do grand ;) Best way on your first month temping is just to temp and not look into your chart too much until that charting month ends if it should OR you get excited at your red line when it detects ovulation. Just remember it does not detect ovulation straight away it will show ovulation 3 days after its detection.

Join the girls in charting thread - ask questions there as time goes on or make a thread when/if you need help but as the start of my reply suggested just temp, record ... wait :D

Good luck :D

I know charting looks so complicated but its really quite easy!