SPD - anyone suffer from this?

wavescrash

Mom to 3 girls.
Reaction score
A pregnant friend of mine found out when she was about 20 weeks pregnant that she suffers from SPD. She's not getting back to me so I figured I'd ask here.

What exactly did it feel like? How early on did symptoms hit you?

I work in retail and work mostly 8 hour shifts on my feet. I expected it to cause more pain during pregnancy than normal but lately it's been so bad. I've had to sit as much as possible at work because the pain can get that bad. I'll use tonight as an example. I worked 2-10:30pm and when I went into work, I felt somewhat ok. My lower back was a bit sore but it usually is. As the shift went on, it gradually got worse. Toward the middle-end of my shift, it was to the point that I was waddling when I walked, grimacing with nearly every step, if I was standing in one spot but turned my body in any direction, my lower back would hurt. Getting up from a sitting position hurts so bad. I went to get out of bed to come type this up and felt the worst pain thus far, felt like my hip was going to pop out of place. I was explaining to a co-worker tonight that it felt like my hips were spreading far apart and almost like my legs are going to fall off.

It correlates with the symptoms of SPD that Google gave me but I was hoping for more personal stories to see if my symptoms are similar.