Stocking filler ideas needed!

whigfield

Reaction score
I have never done stockings before but this year OH and I have decided we're going to start doing them for each other, and for LO. :happydance:

I was happy about that until I realised I have no idea what to put in both OH's stocking or LO's stocking... :haha:

DS will be 15 months old at Christmas, and I'm really stumped! Right now crayons etc are more interesting to eat than draw with, but could that change by Christmas? A board book or two will definitely be a hit so I'll definitely put one in there, but beyond that...? I generally hate 'tat'! :dohh:

OH isn't much easier. Weight lifter, pretty gym obsessed, doesn't really eat chocolate and basically likes cars. The best I can rustle up for him right now is maybe some face moisturiser (he pinches mine!!), a couple of protein bars and maybe some special chilli flavored nuts or something.

Socks are a nono for him since he wears plain black work ones all the time (and it's easier to pair up :haha:), and he's not much of a reader. :dohh:

Help!!

For the kids I tend to do stuff like a new tooth brush, some sweets/ snacks bubbles, flannel, and fun socks. DD who is 15 months will also get some aqua doddle pens, hair clips ( not that she let's me put them on her), toot toot animals. DS who is 4 will have blind bags/ boxes and a wallet aswell.

OH gets cheap socks ( he is a life guard, and his shoes and socks get soaked every shift. So I just buy plain cheap black ones so I can throw away) , nice socks ( for non work days) , sweeties and chocolates. Anything small he needs for his bike ( break pads, bottle cage). He is a pain to shop for so I just get him practical stuff.

Oo I love stockings! Here are my ideas based on what you've told us.

For your OH:

-Hand exercise squeeze balls like these:www.amazon.co.uk/Squeezit-Strength-Therapy-Ball-Sports-Medicine/dp/B0076ZII56
-Heartrate monitor
-Boxers
-Aftershave
-Wallet

Your daughter: