Super Stressful Job

rebeccamc

Reaction score
Does anyone else have a super stressful job?

I am about 8 or 9 weeks and worried about the amount of stress that I face on an almost daily basis. I work as a civil engineer and most of my projects are in construction right now so we get super important questions from the contractor that all are time sensitive. So I end up working like 12 hour days and go in some weekends for a few hours.

I am just worried since everyone says that stress affects the baby and obviously I just want a healthy baby. Also I haven't told my bosses yet because I am waiting until I reach that 12 week mark.

12 hours a day? I don't know how you do it! I am currently on summer vacay (I'm a highschool teacher) and just thinking about school and early mornings makes my head spin. I am absolutely exhausted 24/7.

I got lucky in the fact that my 1st tri will be done by the time I begin teaching in sept. My advice to you would be to take your vitamins, keep hydrated, not sure if you have morning sickness or not but do keep well fed and perhaps cut back on the work during weekends. Your body is going through major changes right now and if you feel tired then you have to listen to your body. Sorry can't be of much help!